Independence Day

Just a few pics of fireworks and the crowd on the riverfront in Shreveport this 4th of July. It was a fantastic show with live music, plenty of food and drink vendors, and awesome fireworks. We had great seats so I was able to capture a few good pics, but honestly we were too close! The fireworks were HUGE from our vantage point, and I only had my 35mm lens (cropped sensor.. so that’s not a very wide angle). I don’t regret the lens choice, because I honestly wouldn’t have gotten the shots without the f/1.8 aperture. It allowed me to hand-hold and get clear shots.

Leave a Reply

